Tuesday, March 28, 2023 – 12:00 p.m.
D.C. Teachers Federal Credit Union
5656 3rd Street, NE
Washington, DC  20011


The Nominating Committee, chaired by Ms. Sheila J. Reid, has submitted the following slate of nominees:

  • Lester W. Jones
  • Constance L. Reddix
  • Tamika L. Taylor-Dyer, Esq.

Elections for the Board are for two-year terms.  All nominees have agreed to serve if elected.

All members are hereby advised, in accordance with Article VI, Section I of the Credit Union bylaws that nominations for vacancies to the Board may also be made by petition signed by one percent of the membership.  Per the requirements of the Credit Union Bylaws, petitions must contain a minimum of­­ (42) signatures of DCTFCU members.  Anyone who submits a petition shall also submit a statement of qualifications/biographical data (200 words or less) and a signed certificate stating they are agreeable to nomination and will serve if elected.  All petitions must be received (not postmarked or faxed) by the close of business Tuesday, February 14, 2023 (4:30 p.m. / Main Branch – 5656 3rd Street, NE – Washington, DC 20011.

Nominations will be accepted only on a standard form and these petitions may be picked up from the Main Branch office.  Any questions concerning the forms or this procedure may be directed to:  Ms. Sheila J. Reid, Chairperson of the Nominating Committee at (202) 547-4800.