Designed to Be Different

Once a Member, Always a Member

After you join, you’ll remain a member even if you no longer meet eligibility requirements. That means your family members will still be eligible to join as well.

Member-Owner Control

As a cooperative, we are a membership organization. Our members exercise control over the Credit Union through their annual election of the Board of Directors. The Board governs the affairs of the Credit Union.

A Vision for Excellence

Our Vision is to make D.C. Teachers’ Federal Credit Union a number one world class credit union which will provide the best in financial services.

Board & Committees

Board Members

Mr. Jerome Shelton, Chair
Mr. William Bailey, Sr., Vice Chair
Mrs. Tamika L. Taylor- Dyer, Esq., Treasurer
Mr. Lester W. Jones, Secretary
Dr. C. Denise Witcher Sessoms, Director
Mr. Richard Patterson, Director
Dr. Harriett F. Kargbo, Director
Mrs. Geraldine B. Keyes, Director
Ms. Sheila J. Reid, Director
Mr. Harris M. Taylor, Chairman Emeritus

Supervisory Committee

Dr. Harriett F. Kargbo
Mr. Wellington J. Wilder, Jr.

Credit Committee

Mr. Lester W. Jones, Chairman
Ms. Rosalinn G. Wedge
Mrs. Constance Reddix


2017 Annual Report Opens a New Window.

Accounts Terms, Disclosures & Agreements Opens a New Window.